IT’S WEDNESDAY. MORE ON VERBS

26482233134_9fdebba5a1_o

Tulips and more tulips.  Unfortunately I cannot find more pictures of Monet’s gardens.  But this is so beautiful I could not resist posting it.

Well we have done the verb to”to be” in the positive and the negative.  Today I am going to post when you use the  present tense from my book.

411JGwTG1LL._SX384_BO1,204,203,200_

PRESENT TENSE- PRESENT SIMPLE

REGULAR VERBS

  • You will learn the present tense.

These are actions that happen in the present – habitual actions/part of your routine.  It can be an action that is repeated on a daily basis. It can be an action which is permanent and not temporary.

e.g.  I go to school every day.

I swim in the swimming pool.

I jog in the park.

PRESENT SIMPLE
ROUTINE
HABITS
PERMANENT
FACTS

ROUTINE/HABITS              I get up at 6 every day.

PERMANENT               My mother works as a teacher

FACT            Snow is cold.

Think about what you do every day that you can write in the present tense.  Good luck.  See you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

