MONDAY IS HERE AGAIN

 

11612304403_22d64078a8_o

A different painter today- Vincent Van Gogh.

I will start off today with a definition of Verbs from my book which can be found in amazon.com

They can be  PHYSICAL,

I dance I eat I climb I swim

MENTAL,   

I think      I love     I hate     I hope  

or a STATE OF BEING

I am

  • You will now learn the verb ‘to be’ in the present tense .
  • You will also learn the contracted version of this verb.

This is a very important verb which you will use frequently when you are speaking English.  Here is how you conjugate  it.  You will note that the verb changes when the subject changes except in the plural.  This verb is not like other verbs.

Tomorrow I will conjugate the ver “To be”.

Read about the different types of verbs and try and understand them.

Here is a You tube video links on verbs

https:www.youtube.com?watch?v=ineCCpqpZrM

Enjoy. See you tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

