A DATE ON MONDAY

I will start the week by posting my website.

https://www.mseslonlineclasses.wordpress.com

If you want to improve your English you can email me and talk to me on Skype.    I will be more than happy to help you.

I have also written a book on Kindle called “Basic English conversation for Beginners”

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B017H6ZR2U

I promised to do Adjectives today.  An adjective is a describing word.  It is a word that describes a noun or a pronoun.

e.g. I like green apples.

The adjective here is green.

Here is a list of common adjectives .

o    good

o    bad

o    pretty

o    handsome

o    tall

o    short

Of course there are hundreds of adjectives but you can work out what are adjectives by simply asking yourself “Does this word describe something?”

Good luck for today.  See you tomorrow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

