FIRST ENCOUNTER

25806553073_522749b399_b

 

Is there an easy way to learn English or any language for that matter?  I don’t think so.  Tell me what you think.  You can learn grammar and rules from a text book but when it comes to speaking you can become tongue tied.  You stammer and splutter.  You feel shy.  Words escape you.  You think that people will laugh at you.

Do not be afraidPractise at every opportunity.  It’s the only way.  I can direct you to text books but you need to practise and the more you practise the better you become.  Trust me, it is the only way.

There is formal English but there is English which is spoken in a less formal way.  There are slangs, idioms and proverbs which you will only learn when you speak with a native English speaker.  To speak like an native English speaker, you have to talk to a native English speaker.

There are differences between English and American speakers.  First, the accents are different but I do not think that matters a great deal.  Also the slangs are different.  You just need to practise.  Do not let these things frighten you.  You will overcome these obstacles in time.

I wish you good luck and I hope that you will visit my website often and email me or skype me.  I will post points of grammar every day to help you.

MY ESL CLASSES

2 thoughts on “FIRST ENCOUNTER

Leave a Reply

